Help fixing up a align 600

Got an airwhisk, talk amongst friends here

Help fixing up a align 600

Postby Languid Virago on Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:56 am

OK, apart from some mucking about on various 25 odd year old glow helis back in the day and modern RTF micro helis around the house I am a Heli noob.

So, I need some advice on equipment to buy and where to start getting it set up and adjusted.

I have a good and basically new genuine 600 TREX frame, this is the very first version I think, fitted with a non DFC ( i think) flybarless head and a tourque tube tail rotor conversion in a glass Long Ranger body. all equipment I know is basically newish and uncrashed.

Apart from align 600 blades and 2 spare Savox 1258 servos, that is all the equipment I have. I do also have a used Turnigy motor that was given to me, it supposed to be for the 600 but it seems too wide for the frame for some reason.

Basically I want to get it flying soon, and I have no idea the best way forward, Budget is low as possible for the moment and it will be for learning on and just general flying around, no aerobatics. I can fly baby toy helis well enough and can fly the heli on a sim without too many issues.

Where do I start and what suggestions do you guys have about equipment, FBL controller, batteries, and and necessary upgrades.

Cheers.
Languid Virago
Group Leader
Group Leader

Re: Help fixing up a align 600

Postby WalkAbout on Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:07 am

I guess buying bits in Europe to save some money are out of the question on this 1 then as you might need some of that Old Grown UK Set up service and advice :lol:
Team HighAlphajoe@highalpha.org
Kindly Supported by www.iadmodeldesigns.co.uk
WalkAbout
Founder Member
Founder Member

Postby Dave Wilshere on Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:28 am

What Tx do you use? That can decide the FBL controller,Spekky do their all in one AR 7200BX, JR Tags and Mini TAGs. Futaba own unit is likely expensive.
Beast X is a favourite or all radios.