F3A

All types of precision flying including F3A and IMAC

F3A

Postby Ally Young on Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:21 pm

Hi guys,

I have a Miss Wind that I have been flying for a few years now and want to try something different with maybe an odd comp or two so airframe has been sold. I am keeping the Hacker motor A50 16S Mk3 and Hacker ESC. I am looking closely at the CPLR Galactik 90 from Bond Aero for P17. Anybody flown one?
image.jpg

I fancy a change from Sebart. This machine is the same size as a Mythos or Wind 50. It is a good bit more expensive at £399, but looks high quality and comes with wing and fuz protective bags, carbon uc etc. All my 6 S lipos would fit. I would like a 2 M machine, but the costs are pretty prohibitive and hard to justify for a wee bit of F3A dabbling. There is the Caelus 2M at an F3A comparatively reasonable £650. It is composite fuz, with wing incidence adjustment etc , etc. anybody know what it is like?
image.jpg
Team HighAlpha ally@highalpha.org
Ally Young

Re: F3A

Postby Allan on Sun Oct 11, 2015 6:07 pm

I had a good look at the caelus at the NATS. it was not great,,, twisted formers etc. I know Chris bond of bond aero has a little used wind s for sale at good money. I to am looking at an F3a ship to have a dabble next year and to get a decent 2m ship of good quality you need to slash out some cash, for the money I don't think you can go wrong with the EF 2M vanquish, a guy in my club is an ex FAi pilot and he says it is brilliant!!
www.cestrianrc.com
Retracts, fueldots, stand offs
Allan
Commander
Commander

Postby Goreyflyer on Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:51 pm

The report on RCuniverse sounds good. Haven't seen one personally though!
But I do know that some of the big brands are no where near perfect for the $$$$
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electri ... del-7.html
Goreyflyer
HA Sponsor
HA Sponsor

Postby JonT on Sun Oct 11, 2015 8:40 pm